Subscribe via RSS Feed
banner ad

Music News (7/31/19)

[ 0 ] July 31, 2019 | |

Warner Chappell Music Adds Summer Overstreet

Pictured (L-R): Christian Barker (Attorney), Jessi Vaughn (WCM), Summer Overstreet, Christina Wiltshire (WCM), Ben Vaughn (WCM)

Warner Chappell Music (WCM) has signed a global publishing agreement with rising singer/songwriter, Summer Overstreet.

The Nashville native and daughter of Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame songwriter Paul Overstreet, she started writing songs at an early age and has been collaborating with artists Gone West and Avenue Beat, among others.


River House Artists, SMACKSongs Add Nicolette Hayford

Pictured (L-R): River House Artist’s Zebb Luster, Lynn Oliver-Cline, SMACKSongs Robin Palmer, Nicolette Hayford, SMACKSongs Shane McAnally and Lee Krabel and SESAC’s Shannan Hatch. Photo Credit: Daniel Vorlet

Songwriter Nicolette Hayford has signed an exclusive publishing agreement with SMACKSongs and River House Artists.

Hayford is best known for co-writing Ashley McBryde’s single “Little Dive Bar In Dahlonega” with co-writers Ashley McBryde and Jesse Rice. Since her move to Nashville in 2009, Hayford has garnered multiple cuts with artists like Ashley McBryde, William Michael Morgan, Robert Counts, and Bishop Gunn.


Songwriter Scott Stepakoff Inks New Publishing Deal

Pictured (L-R): SMACKSongs Robin Palmer, Scott Stepakoff, and SMACKSongs Shane McAnally and Lee Krabel. Photo Credit: Daniel Vorlet

SMACKSongs, led by Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne, has signed Scott Stepakoff to a publishing deal.

Since moving to Nashville in 2004, Stepakoff has landed cuts with top artists such as Tim McGraw, Kelsea Ballerini, Jake Owen, Brandy Clark, Kip Moore, Craig Morgan, Dylan Scott, and Walker Hayes, among others. Although he spends most of his time writing with and for other artists, Stepakoff has released several of his own projects showcasing his abilities as a vocalist in addition to a songwriter.


Jordan Schmidt Extends Music Publishing Relationship With Tree Vibez Music

Pictured (L-R): Brian Kelley, Jordan Schmidt, Tyler Hubbard. Photo: Ivan Meneses/Kursza

Jordan Schmidt has signed a new deal with his publisher Tree Vibez Music. The music publishing company, founded by Florida Georgia Line’s Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard, boasts a roster including Corey Crowder, James McNair, RaeLynn, Blake Redferrin, Daniel Ross, Canaan Smith, Ernest K. Smith, and Jared Mullins. Moving forward, Schmidt’s catalog will be administered by Sony/ATV.

Since joining Tree Vibez as its flagship songwriter in 2015, Schmidt has earned five No. 1 singles, including “God’s Country,” “Drunk Me,” “You Make It Easy,” the 4x Platinum “What Ifs” and “Lights Come On.” He has had 82 cuts in total, including 10 by Florida Georgia Line.


Bobby Hamrick Signs With Spirit Music Nashville

(L-R): Derek Wells, Senior Director A&R/Production, Spirit Music Nashville; Brian Bradford, Sr. Director of Administration, Spirit Music Nashville; Bobby Hamrick; Frank Rogers, CEO, Spirit Music Nashville and Michelle Davey, Administration Coordinator/Office Manager, Spirit Music Nashville

Bobby Hamrick has signed a publishing deal with Spirit Music Nashville.

Hamrick has written songs for Tim McGraw and Faith Hill (“Roll the Dice”), Luke Bryan (“You Look Like Rain”), Lindsay Ell (“Always Kiss the Girl”), and many others. He is a singer, lyricist and producer/engineer and has also appeared as a session musician on Grammy-winning recordings and as a background vocalist on many hits.

Category: Music News

About admin: View author profile.

Leave a Reply

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.