Subscribe via RSS Feed
banner ad

Music News (2/6/19)

[ 0 ] February 6, 2019 | |

Zac Brown Band Joins BMG

Zac Brown Band

Zac Brown Band has inked a new global licensing agreement with BMG, to release their upcoming studio album. The new project, which follows 2017’s Welcome Home, will be marketed through BMG and BMG’s Nashville-based recordings business, BBR Music Group, through the Wheelhouse Records imprint.

The band is gearing up to launch the second leg of their Down The Rabbit Hole Love Tour this March. They will embark on The Owl Tour in summer 2019. They recently released their latest single, “Someone I Used To Know.”

Zac Brown Band is Zac Brown (lead vocals, guitar), Jimmy De Martini (fiddle, vocals), John Driskell Hopkins (guitar, vocals), Clay Cook (guitar, keys, vocals), Chris Fryar (drums), Coy Bowles (guitar, keys), Daniel de los Reyes (percussion), and Matt Mangano (bass).


Big Machine/John Varvatos Records Signs Friday Pilots Club

Friday Pilots Club has signed with Big Machine/John Varvatos Records. The band will release their first single under the BMLG imprint, “Glory,” next Friday (Feb. 8) on all digital platforms. Caleb Hiltunen (vocals) and Drew Polovick (guitar) front the Chicago-based band, which has already earned a loyal local following. They will release “Glory” to alternative radio on February 11.


Sam Grow Signs With Average Joes Entertainment

Pictured (L-R): Average Joes’ Co-Founder, Colt Ford; Sam Grow

Sam Grow has signed with Average Joes Entertainment. Grow will deliver his first full-length album for the label this Spring. An A-side, single-pack featuring two new songs, “History” and “Boots,” is scheduled for release Feb. 1 and is available at all digital outlets.

“History” written by Cam Montgomery, Mike Hardy and Nick Donley, showcases Grow’s soulful vocals and tells the tale of a couple who are in and out of a relationship while “Boots,” penned by Josh Thompson and Jason Saenz, is a catchy, uptempo chronicling the colorful journey of a loyal pair of boots.

Curb Records Signs Filmore

Pictured (L-R, front row): Chris Perkins (Manager, Filmore); Filmore; Mike Curb (Chairman, Curb Records); Ryan Dokke (SVP / General Manager, Curb Records). (L-R, back row): Chris Hughes (FBMM); Meredith Jones (CAA); Austen Adams (Dickinson Wright); Cam Caldwell (Dickinson Wright); Blake McDaniel (CAA); Evan Kantor (CAA); Aaron Tannenbaum (CAA). Not pictured: Dusty Barker (Filmore/Vayll); Darin Murphy (CAA).

Following features on Apple Music, SiriusXM, and The Bobby Bones Show among others, new artist Filmore has inked a recording contract with Curb Records.

His major label single, “Slower,” will release this spring. Filmore co-wrote the track with Justin Ebach and Steven Dale Jones. Following his own headlining tour last year, Filmore joins Walker Hayes’ Dream On It Tour later this week.

Kylie Sackley Signs With Deluge Music

Pictured (L-R): Mark Friedman, President, Deluge Music; Kylie Sackley; Emily Dryburgh, Creative Director, Deluge Music; David Robkin, Managing Member, Deluge Music.

Kylie Sackley has signed a publishing deal with Deluge Music.

Sackley has also had songs recorded by Keith Urban, Sam Hunt, Alan Jackson, Faith Hill, and most recently co-wrote Walker Hayes’ chart-topper “You Broke Up With Me.”

Meanwhile, Deluge Music has expanded it’s management division in Nashville. Deluge Management will be led by Chris Alderman, who was previously at the helm of Rough Hollow Entertainment. Initial Deluge Management clients include Smithfield, Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper, Jason Scheff, and the Becky Buller Band.

Category: Music News

About Eric T. Parker: Eric Parker serves as Marketing Manager for MusicRow, RowFax, and the CountryBreakout Chart. He holds a B.B.A. in Entertainment and Music Business with a background working with label, publishing, management and PR firms. View author profile.

Leave a Reply

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.