Subscribe via RSS Feed
banner ad

Music News (8/29/18)

[ 0 ] August 29, 2018 | |

Derek George Inks Publishing Deal With Spirit/Fluid

Front row (L-R): Freeman Wizer (Sr. Director of Creative, Spirit Music Nashville); AJ Burton (VP, Fluid Music Revolution); Derek George; Daniel Hill (President, Spirit Music Nashville); Billy Lynn (VP, Creative, Spirit Music Nashville). Back row (L-R): Frank Rogers (President/Founder, Fluid Music Revolution) and Brian Bradford (Sr. Director of Administration, Spirit Music Nashville)

Derek George has signed an exclusive publishing deal with Spirit/Fluid, the Nashville-based joint venture between Spirit Music Group and Frank Rogers’ Fluid Music Revolution.

George has over 25 years of experience in the music business, with hits spanning across three decades as a songwriter, producer and publisher. In the last six years he has produced eight top 10 hits, with five of those topping the charts. George recently celebrated his third No.1 as a writer with Darius Rucker’s hit “For the First Time,” and has had songs recorded by Blake Shelton, Rascal Flatts, Brantley Gilbert, Jennifer Nettles, Trace Adkins, Miley Cyrus, Drake White, Hootie And the Blowfish, and Darius Rucker, among others.


Sea Gayle Music Signs Jordan Fletcher

Pictured Front Row (L-R): Matt Wallace, War Dog Management; Fletcher; Sea Gayle’s Chris DuBois; Middle Row (L-R): Sea Gayle’s Driskill and Christina Wiltshire; Mike Sistad, ASCAP; Back Row (L-R):  Sea Gayle’s Brandon Gregg and JD Groover

Sea Gayle Music has signed a worldwide publishing agreement with singer-songwriter Jordan Fletcher. Fletcher—a Jacksonville, Florida native—cut his teeth singing in dive bars and honky tonks, before moving to Nashville two years ago. Fletcher will be opening more than 20 shows for Muscadine Bloodline this fall.


NSAI Celebrates Chart-Topping Songwriters At Massive Annual No. 1 Party

The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) welcomed over 100 songwriters and guests to The Listening Room Cafe on Aug. 20 to celebrate Nashville-associated writers of songs that topped the Billboard or Mediabase charts during the period of January 2018 through May 2018.

At the event sponsored by Suntrust, songwriters in attendance were presented their awards by NSAI President, Steve Bogard, NSAI Executive Director, Bart Herbison, and Suntrust representatives Ashleigh Overly, Earle Simmons, and Dusty Miller.

Songs recognized for reaching No. 1 between January 2018 – May 2018:

Writers: Shane McAnally, Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon
Recorded by: Keith Urban

“Like I Loved You”
Writers: Brett Young, Jesse Lee
Recorded by: Brett Young

“Old Church Choir”
Writers: Zach Williams, Colby Wedgeworth, Ethan Hulse
Recorded by: Zach Williams

“I Could Use A Love Song”
Writers: Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
Recorded by: Maren Morris

“Round Here Buzz”
Writers: Eric Church, Luke Dick, Jeff Hyde
Recorded by: Eric Church

Writers: Russell Dickerson, Parker Welling, Casey Brown
Recorded by: Russell Dickerson

Writers: Paul Mabury, Joe Williams
Recorded by: Lauren Daigle

“Losing Sleep”
Writers: Chris Young, Chris DeStefano, Josh Hoge
Recorded by: Chris Young

“Written In The Sand”
Writers: Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Brad Tursi, Shane McAnally
Recorded by: Old Dominion

Writers: Kelsea Ballerini, Hillary Lindsey, Forest Glen Whitehead
Recorded by: Kelsea Ballerini

“Five More Minutes”
Writers: Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Monty Criswell
Recorded by: Scotty McCreery

“Let You Down”
Writers: Nate Feuerstein, Tommee Profitt
Recorded by: NF

“Marry Me”
Writers: Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally, Ashley Gorley, Jesse Frasure
Recorded by: Thomas Rhett

“All My Hope”
Writers: David Crowder, Ed Cash
Recorded by: Crowder feat. Tauren Wells

“Broken Halos”
Writers: Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson
Recorded by: Chris Stapleton

“I Just Need U.”
Writers: Bryan Fowler, Toby McKeehan, Blake NeeSmith
Recorded by: tobyMac

“Most People Are Good”
Writers: David Frasier, Ed Hill, Josh Kear
Recorded by: Luke Bryan

“Singles You Up”
Writers: Jordan Davis, Justin Ebach, Steven Dale Jones
Recorded by: Jordan Davis

“Meant To Be”
Writers: Tyler Hubbard, Bebe Rexha, David Garcia, Josh Miller
Recorded by: Florida Georgia Line

“You Make It Easy”
Writers: Tyler Hubbard, Morgan Wallen, Brian Kelley, Jordan Schmidt
Recorded by: Jason Aldean

Writers: Shy Carter, Matt McGinn, Lindsay Rimes
Recorded by: Kane Brown

“For The First Time”
Writers: Derek George, Darius Rucker, Scooter Carusoe
Recorded by: Darius Rucker

“Say Something”
Writers: Justin Timberlake, Larrance Dopson, Danja, Timbaland, Chris Stapleton
Recorded by: Justin Timberlake feat. Chris Stapleton

Category: Music News

About Eric T. Parker: Eric Parker serves as Marketing Manager for MusicRow, RowFax, and the CountryBreakout Chart. He holds a B.B.A. in Entertainment and Music Business with a background working with label, publishing, management and PR firms. View author profile.

Leave a Reply

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.