Subscribe via RSS Feed
banner ad

Music News (6/20/18)

[ 0 ] June 20, 2018 | |

Gareth Dunlop Inks Joint Venture Deal With Round Hill Music, Moraine Music

Pictured (L-R): Dianna Maher, President, Moraine Music Group; Matthew Beckett, Business & Legal Affairs, Round Hill Music; Gareth Dunlop; Mark Brown, Senior Vice President, General Manager, Round Hill Music; Steve Nalbert, Senior Director, Sync Licensing & Creative, Round Hill Music

Irish singer-songwriter Gareth Dunlop has signed a joint venture deal with Round Hill Music and Moraine Music Group.

Dunlop’s songs have been used in TV shows, commercials, and films including Suits, Lucifer, Bones, Subaru, Disney, and Nashville. He’s also had cuts by a diverse set of artists ranging from rapper T.I. to Tim McGraw and Faith Hill. He is currently touring across Europe, Ireland, and the UK in support of his new EP, Many Moons Ago, which came out 6/15.

When he’s not opening for artists like Van Morrison, The Stereophonics, or Snow Patrol, Dunlop splits his time between Nashville and his hometown of Belfast. He will also make his acting debut in the film No Postage Necessary, which also features his music. The film is the first ever to be distributed via Blockchain and will be released in theaters on July 6.

UMPG Signs Singer-Songwriter Greylan James To Publishing Deal

Universal Music Publishing Group (UMPG) has signed singer-songwriter Greylan James to a global publishing deal.

Raised outside of Knoxville, James has been writing songs since age thirteen. At 18, he was signed to his first publishing deal by Nashville Songwriter Hall of Fame inductee Bob DiPiero. James appeared on Season Four of NBC’s The Voice. He was also featured in Guitar Center Magazine’s Brotherhood of the Guitar Top 100, which ranks the top guitarists in the world under the age of 21.

The deal was led by UMPG Nashville’s Ron Stuve, VP, A&R/Special Projects and Travis Gordon, Senior Creative Director.


Kyle Fishman Renews Contract With Play It Again

Pictured (L-R): Play It Again Music Creative Manager Cade Price, Play It Again Music President Juli Newton Griffith, Fishman and Play It Again Music Owner and CEO Dallas Davidson.

Play It Again Music has re-signed songwriter Kyle Fishman to an exclusive publishing agreement.

Kyle has been a part of the Play It Again family for three years and celebrated his first four-week No. 1 hit in 2017 with “Small Town Boy,” recorded by Dustin Lynch. Fishman has songs recorded by Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean, Cole Swindell, Florida Georgia Line and others.


Ellie Holcomb Signs With Capitol Christian Music Publishing

Pictured (L-R): Casey McGinty (General Manager, Capitol CMP), Peter York (Chairman and CEO Capitol Christian Music Group), Ellie Holcomb, Emmylou Holcomb, Samantha Steele (Triple 8 Management), Karrie Dawley (Senior Director, Capitol CMP), Brad O’Donnell (Chief Creative Officer Capitol Christian Music Group)

Singer-Songwriter Ellie Holcomb has recently signed a publishing deal with Capitol Christian Music Publishing (Capitol CMP). Holcomb released her independent solo debut, As Sure As The Sun, in 2014, followed by Red Sea Road, in 2017. Holcomb is the daughter of noted music producer Brown Bannister.

In addition to penning her own songs, including “The Broken Beautiful,” “He Will,” and “Find You Here”), Holcomb has credits on songs recorded by Amy Grant (“Christmas For You and Me”), Sara Groves (“This Cup”), Christy Nockels (“Everything Is Mine In You”), as well as Drew Holcomb and The Neighbors (“Hung The Moon”).


Rounder Records Signs The Po’ Ramblin’ Boys, Flatt Lonesome

Bluegrass group The Po’ Ramblin’ Boys have inked three new partnerships, including a label deal with Rounder Records, management deal with Rainmaker Music Management, and aligning with Crossover Touring. Their move to management with Mike Drudge at Rainmaker Music Management places them on a roster alongside Del McCoury, Hot Rize, The Travelin’ McCourys, Sierra Hull, The Gibson Brothers and The Kruger Brothers. The band’s first single is set to release in July.

Flatt Lonesome has also signed with Rounder Records. Since the band’s 2013 debut, Flatt Lonesome — Kelsi Robertson Harrigill (mandolin/vocals), Buddy Robertson (guitar/vocals), Charli Robertson (fiddle/vocals), Paul Harrigill (banjo), Dominic Illingworth (bass), and Michael Stockton (dobro) — has amassed an impressive array of honors from the International Bluegrass Music Association, Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass Music in America, and the Dove Awards.

Flatt Lonesome’s captivating live show has made them a favorite on the festival circuit and at the Grand Ole Opry, where they’ve performed more than two dozen times since their Opry debut in 2015. The band plans to go into the studio later this year to record a new album for release in 2019.

Category: Music News

About Eric T. Parker: Eric Parker serves as Marketing Manager for MusicRow, RowFax, and the CountryBreakout Chart. He holds a B.B.A. in Entertainment and Music Business with a background working with label, publishing, management and PR firms. View author profile.

Leave a Reply

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.